Shutterfly Shout-out

Now that the holidays are approaching (and I need free cards for my new hobby/ business), I’d like to share some information about Shutterfly – my sort of go-to place for all my printing needs for the past 4 years. A lot of you have already seen my Vacation books over the years, and it’s a great way to edit down all those millions of photos you’ve taken into a keepsake that you’ll actually flip through. I refuse to go through my family’s 1000+ photos anymore when they comes back from vacation because they just doesn’t take the time to figure out what is worth showing to others.  So please don’t be like my *ahem* family, and do everyone a favour by making some books before you start sharing.

Shutterfly also has some great holiday products you can order to send to friends and family. I’m personally going to use them to send thank you cards, and as advertisement for my little photo business on the side.  The calendar is also great and we have one at home to list down all of our events and upcoming shoots. It’s a great way to keep track of things and it’s personalized so you can put in your own important photos. It’s also a nice way to keep track of street cleaning days. I think it’s already paid for itself (darned Somerville street cleaning twice a week and $50 tickets!)

holiday cards to http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/holiday-cards

Photo Christmas cards to http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery

Calendars to http://www.shutterfly.com/calendars

 

Just as a word to the wise: Bloggers get 50 free holiday cards from Shutterfly. Learn more: http://bit.ly/sfly2010

Leave a Reply

